wastewater Design Review Committee

Committee Meetings

Meeting #1 

September 18, 2018
7:00-9:00 a.m.
Nampa Public Library, Multipurpose Room (first floor lobby area)

Meeting #2

October 18, 2018
7:00-9:00 a.m.
Nampa Wastewater Treatment Plant Construction Trailer

Meeting #3

November 15, 2018
7:00-9:00 a.m.
Nampa Public Library (first floor lobby area)

Meeting #4

December 20, 2018
7:00-9:00 a.m.
Nampa Public Library (first floor lobby area)

Meeting #5

January 17, 2019
7:00-9:00 a.m.
Nampa Public Library (first floor lobby area)

Committee Purpose

The purpose of the Wastewater Design Review Committee (WastewaterDRC) is to provide perspectives and input to evaluate cost effective and reasonable design assumptions to ensure that the WWTP Upgrades are sustainable, promote economic opportunity, and protect the environment. The perspectives of the Committee will be used to help develop strategies for addressing key factors including:

  1. Project Delivery Method (e.g. Design Build or Design-Bid-Build)
  2. Cost/benefit principles
  3. Value engineering principles
  4. Residential and industrial sewer user rates and hook-up fees
  5. Population growth
  6. Industrial WWTP Capacity (potential industrial customer upgrades and future pretreatment)


The Committee will consist of seven (7) members. This will include two (2) City Council Members, three (3) Industrial representatives, and two (2) Nampa citizens. Members of the committee will serve for the duration of WWTP Upgrades Phase II Preliminary Design Phase, estimated duration of 15 months.

Public Participation at Committee Meetings  

All Committee meetings are open to observation by the public. Members of the public attending the meetings may comment at the end of each meeting. Speakers will have time limits set by the Facilitator to allow as much participation as possible within the allotted time. The Committee will not normally attempt to respond to public or media comments or questions at the meeting in which they were made. The Facilitator has the right to deny the floor to public speakers who are simply repeating previously delivered messages or who are unruly.



Randy Haverfield                     Nampa City Council

Darl Bruner                                Nampa City Council                  

Ted Comstock                           Admiral Beverage Co.

Dean Delorey                                 The Amalgamated Sugar Co.

Ashli Perdue                              Materne North America Corp.

Larry Olmsted                           Nampa Resident

Carol Kenfield                           Nampa Resident