Go To Search
City GovernmentDepartmentsDoing BusinessOur CommunityHow Do I?Explore Nampa
Click to Home
Design Review Requirements

Design Review Banner 2.jpg

Where & When

Properties located in both Gateway Business Districts (GB1 & GB2), the three Downtown Subdistricts (DB, DV, and DH) and the Community Business District (BC) may all require a certain level of design review. For new structures and structures that are remodeling over 25% of their existing structure are subject to design review either by planning staff or by the Building and Site Design Standards Review Committee.

Applications
Applications for design review can be submitted prior to the building permit or can be submitted at the same time. Application fees and review time are dependent upon the square footage of the proposed project. Structures under 5,000 square feet = $210 (10 days by staff) and Structures over 5,000 square feet = $835 (40 days by committee). Click here to view or download a Building and Site Design Standards Brochure for more details.

Building & Site Design Standards Committee
The committee meets on the second Monday of each month in the Council Chambers at Nampa City Hall.  See below for meeting dates and submittal deadlines. Click here to view or download BSDS Agendas & Minutes.

Submittal Deadline Dates (5:00 pm)          Meeting Dates (12:30 pm)
Friday, December 18, 2015                            Monday, January 11, 2016
Friday, January 15, 2016                               Monday, February 8, 2016
Friday, February 19, 2016                              Monday, March 14, 2016
Friday, March 18, 2016                                  Monday, April 11, 2016
Friday, April 15, 2016                                    Monday, May 9, 2016
Friday, May 20, 2016                                     Monday, June 13, 2016
Friday, June 17, 2016                                    Monday, July 11, 2016
Friday, July 15, 2016                                     Monday, August 8, 2016
Friday, August 19, 2016                                 Monday, September 12, 2016
Friday, September 16, 2016                           Monday, October 10, 2016
Friday, October 21, 2016                               Monday, November 14, 2016
Friday, November 18, 2016                            Monday, December 12, 2016
Friday, December 16, 2016                            Monday, January 9, 2017

Committee Members

Mike Gable
Jeffery Hatch (2016 Vice Chair)
Frank Larvie
Rodney Moore
Jerry Smith
Chris Veloz (2016 Chair)
Roger Volkert