Design Review Requirements

Design Review Banner 2.jpg

Where & When


Properties located in both Gateway Business Districts (GB1 & GB2), the three Downtown Subdistricts (DB, DV, and DH) and the Community Business District (BC) may all require a certain level of design review. For new structures and structures that are remodeling over 25% of their existing structure are subject to design review either by planning staff or by the Building and Site Design Standards Review Committee.

Applications


Applications for design review can be submitted prior to the building permit or can be submitted at the same time. Application fees and review time are dependent upon the square footage of the proposed project. Structures under 5,000 square feet = $210 (10 days by staff) and Structures over 5,000 square feet = $835 (40 days by committee). Click here to view or download a Building and Site Design Standards Brochure for more details.

Building & Site Design Standards Committee


The committee meets on the second Monday of each month in the Council Chambers at Nampa City Hall. See below for meeting dates and submittal deadlines. Click here to view or download BSDS Agendas & Minutes.

Submittal Deadline Dates (5:00 pm)


Friday, December 18, 2015
Friday, January 15, 2016
Friday, February 19, 2016
Friday, March 18, 2016
Friday, April 15, 2016
Friday, May 20, 2016
Friday, June 17, 2016
Friday, July 15, 2016
Friday, August 19, 2016
Friday, September 16, 2016
Friday, October 21, 2016
Friday, November 18, 2016
Friday, December 16, 2016

Meeting Dates (12:30 pm)


Monday, January 11, 2016
Monday, February 8, 2016
Monday, March 14, 2016
Monday, April 11, 2016
Monday, May 9, 2016
Monday, June 13, 2016
Monday, July 11, 2016
Monday, August 8, 2016
Monday, September 12, 2016
Monday, October 10, 2016
Monday, November 14, 2016
Monday, December 12, 2016
Monday, January 9, 2017

Committee Members


Mike Gable
Jeffery Hatch (2016 Vice Chair)
Frank Larvie
Rodney Moore
Jerry Smith
Chris Veloz (2016 Chair)
Roger Volkert